Manchester’s netball starlets are set to take on London Pulse for the number one spot in the Netball Super League season’s finishings on Sunday 2nd June at AO arena.

Manchester Thunder qualified for the game off the back of an impressive win against Cardiff Dragons at Belle Vue on Saturday 11th May. London Pulse will be travelling up north to try and retain the league’s top spot they won in 2023. It promises to be a top of the table clash to remember!

The game will showcase a plethora of international talent with Natalie Metcalf, Imogen Allison, and Amy Carter (all England Roses) plus Shadine van der Merwe and Elmere van der Berg (both South African Proteas).

AO will also act as the title and team sponsor for the event.

Karen Greig, Head Coach of Manchester Thunder, said: “I’m incredibly proud of the team for their performance this season, as they have proven that grit and determination pay off.

“It’s an honour for this game to be held at the iconic AO Arena in Manchester, particularly because of our home roots, but also because of the wider platform that it puts netball on. Last year we managed to gather a crowd of 4,500 fans so we’re hoping to beat that this year and welcome even more people to watch as we fight for the top spot.”

Vicky Monk, Group Marketing Director at AO, said: “We’re delighted that we’ve been able to help Manchester Thunder secure the AO Arena again for this top-of-the-table clash and we’re really excited to watch such a huge game alongside thousands of fans.

“One of the main reasons that we started our partnership with Manchester Thunder was to help them raise the profile of netball and inspire young people to take part in sport, and these annual AO Arena games are a massive part of that journey.

“Let’s go, Thunder!”

Manchester Thunder have previously been crowned four-time Netball Super League champions in 2022, 2019, 2014 and 2012. They are also the first Super League club to set up an academy offering elite coaching to talented youngsters.

Doors will open at 3pm, with the game kicking off at 6pm and will be broadcast via Sky Sports.

Tickets can be found here and start from £17.